Wakulla County Administrator David Edwards Appointed to Gulf Consortium Executive Committee


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:                                 February 27, 2019

Jessica Welch
Office of Communications & Public Services
(850) 926-0919 

Wakulla County Administrator David Edwards Appointed to Gulf Consortium Executive Committee 

Crawfordville, FloridaOn February 14, 2019, the Gulf Consortium Executive Committee elected County Administrator David Edwards to the Gulf Consortium Executive Committee.

Edwards has served on the Gulf Consortium Board of Directors since 2012.  Fellow Consortium Executive Committee members noted Edwards' demonstration of excellence in his leadership and vision in service to the Gulf Consortium making this a straightforward appointment.

"I'm honored to be selected from several other qualified Gulf Consortium members and I look forward to serving in this new role," said County Administrator David Edwards. The full Gulf Consortium Executive Committee includes the following:

Director Name



Warren Yeager



Chris Constance


Vice Chair

Jack Mariano



John Meeks


At-large Executive Committee

David Edwards


At-large Executive Committee

The Gulf Consortium is a public entity created in October 2012 by an Inter-local Agreement among Florida's 23 Gulf Coast counties, from Escambia County in the western panhandle of Florida to Monroe County on the southern tip of Florida. Florida's 23 Gulf Coast Counties formed the Consortium to meet requirements of the RESTORE Act, which mandated a State Expenditure Plan for how the Gulf Consortium 's oil spill funds will be spent for economic and environmental recovery of the Gulf Coast in Florida.  The RESTORE Act was passed by Congress on June 29, 2012 and signed into law on July 6, 2012, by the President as a result of the 2010 Deep Horizon oil spill.  Additional information on the Gulf Consortium and its members can be found at:  https://www.gulfconsortium.org/about.

For additional information related to this story, please contact Sheree Keeler, Intergovernmental Affairs Director at (850) 926-0919 ext. 705.