Building Department

The Building Department is primarily responsible for administering and enforcing the Florida Building Codes, Florida Fire Prevention Code and the adopted Ordinances for Wakulla County Building Construction
.
Flood clip art

Flood Ordinance 
FIS FIRM Ordinance Number 14-13

50% Rule Substantial Improvement/Damage
Substantial Improvement/Substantial Damage Desk Reference FEMA P758
NWFMD-FLOOD PORTAL


CLICK HERE TO REPORT UNLICENSED ACTIVITY TO BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

 Contact Information: 

3095 Crawfordville Hwy, Crawfordville, FL 32327 ~ (850) 926-7636 ~ Fax (850) 926-8086

James Melvin Building Official jmelvin@mywakulla.com

Tracey Chance Fire Inspector/CFM/Office Manager tchance@mywakulla.com

Lawana Willis Building Tech lwillis@mywakulla.com

Al Smythe Building Inspector asmythe@mywakulla.com

H. Lambert West Inspector hwest@mywakulla.com

Rocky Wilde Inspector rwilde@mywakulla.com

Kirsten Parrish Building Tech kparrish@mywakulla.com