Building Department

The Building Department is primarily responsible for administering and enforcing the Florida Building Codes, Florida Fire Prevention Code and the adopted Ordinances for Wakulla County
.
Flood clip art

Flood Ordinance 
FIS FIRM Ordinance Number 14-13

50% Rule Substantial Improvement/Damage
Affidavit of Acknowledgement 50% Rule

Click here to see if your property is located within a special flood hazard area

Please visit the Planning web page for completed elevation certificates

FEMA FACT SHEET FOR HOMEOWNERS ELEVATION CERTIFICATES


CLICK HERE TO REPORT UNLICENSED ACTIVITY TO BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL REGULATIONS

 Contact Information: 

3095 Crawfordville Hwy, Crawfordville, FL 32327 ~ (850) 926-7636 ~ Fax (850) 926-8086

James Melvin Building Official jmelvin@mywakulla.com

Tracey Chance Fire Inspector/CFM/Office Manager tchance@mywakulla.com

Lawana Matthews Building Tech lmatthews@mywakulla.com

Charley Ingle Building Inspector cingle@mywakulla.com

Al Smythe Building Inspector asmythe@mywakulla.com

Kirsten Parrish Building Secretary kparrish@mywakulla.com